Skip to main content


Eastern Frogs

Alcalus was formerly under the genus Ingerana. Alcalus includes five known species, certainly with more species to be discovered in the future. The species have been reported from Borneo, Palawan and Peninsular Malaysia to Myanmar. 

The body proportions of the frogs of the genus Alcalus are quite unique: The head appears to be a bit to big for the size of the trunk and the pelvic region slightly too short for that size of a frog.



Related Projects

Creative Commons

Non-commercial use only.
Attribution mandatory.



Alexander Haas
Sandberg 120c 
25335 Elmshorn